Marbella Football Center will once again become, as it does every year at the beginning of January, one of the focal points of world football. More than 50 top international teams have trusted in MFC to carry out their winter pre-seasons with the 1st of January as the starting date with the arrival of Feyenoord Rotterdam.

Most of the teams will be based at our centres in Marbella, Estepona and Sotogrande, but the expansion that MFC has carried out in previous years, with the opening of new centres in La Nucía Football Center (Alicante), Meliá Villaitana Football Center (Alicante) and Pine Cliffs Resort Football Center Algarve (Portugal) has led to many teams coming to these centres to carry out their training camps.

This has resulted in a growth of the MFC brand in all senses, always offering, no matter the location, the DNA of our brand: 24-hour personalised attention, turf in exceptional condition, first class hotels and an exceptional climate for this time of the year.

In these first months of the year, many European competitions take a winter break which means the arrival of these teams for their preparation. Such a concentration of teams will involve the celebration of numerous preparation matches. In these first 3 months of the year 2024 alone, more than 100 matches of professional teams will be organised.

The strong international character of MFC can be seen in the latitude of the countries that visit us: Germany, Switzerland, Norway, Czech Republic, Spain, Austria, Denmark, Hungary, Sweden, China, Canada and the USA.

The particular high season of CBM teams will extend until the end of March with all the positive effects that this entails for the region’s economy, affecting hotels, restaurants, transport companies, etc. In short, an extraordinarily positive vicious circle that multiplies wealth.

From MFC we would like to thank all the teams that will visit us. To those who come back again for their confidence and, to the new ones, because we are sure they will take with them a very pleasant memory of our service and attention.

The list of teams, countries, dates and respective leagues is as follows:

Feyenoord Rotterdam (1st to 6th) First Division Netherlands
PSV Eindhoven (2nd to 8th) First Division Netherlands
Mainz 05 (2nd to 7th) First Division Germany
NEC Nijmegen (2nd to 7th) First Division Netherlands
AZ Alkmaar (2nd to 7th) First Division Netherlands
Fortuna Düsseldorf (2nd to 9th) Second Division Germany
FC Lugano (2nd to 10th) First Division Switzerland
Hannover (2nd to 10th) Second Division Germany
BVB (3rd to 9th) First Division Germany
Heracles Almelo (3th to 8th) First Division Netherlands
Schalke FC 04 (2nd to 10th) Second Division Germany
St. Pauli (3rd to 13th) Second Division Germany
FC Lucerne (3rd to 13th) First Division Switzerland
Brugge NV (4th to 11th) Belgian First Division Belgium
Hamburg (HSV) (4th to 12th) Second division Germany
Paderborn (5th to 12th) Second Division Germany
Hacken Women (5th to 13th) First Division Sweden
Germany U16 Women’s National Team (5th to 14th)
Germany U17 Women’s National Team (5th to 14th)
Genk (6th to 12th) Belgian First Division Belgium
Standard Liège (6th to 13th) Belgium First Division
Nürenberg (7th to 14th) Germany Second Division
Karlsruher (7th to 14th) Second Division Germany
Spain Women U-17 (8th to 11th)
SV Elversberg (8th to 15th) Second Division Germany
Freiburg U23 (8th to 15th) Germany
FC Nantes (9th to 12th) First Division France
AGF Aarhus (9th to 19th) Danish First Division Denmark
Vancouver Whitecaps (10th to 31th) First Division USA
RB Salzburg (11th to 20th) First Division Austria
Beijing Guoan (11th to 7th February) Chinese Premier League
Molde FK (12th to 22nd) First Division Norway
Puskas (14th to 26th) First Division Hungary
Ferencvaros (15th to 26th) Hungarian First Division
DVTK (15th to 26th) Hungarian First Division
Bodo Glimt A (17th to 30th) First Division Norway
Hammarby IF Women (22th to 5th) Sweden
Viktoria Plzen (22th to 1st February) Czech First Division
Tromso (23th to 4 th February) Norwegian First Division
AC Sparta Praha (24th to 2nd February) Czech First Division
Pardubice FK (25th to 2 February) Czech First Division
FK Haugesund (26th to 7th February) Norwegian First Division
Seattle Sounders (25th-10th February) US First Division
Malmo (27th to 9th February) Sweden First Division
Hacken (27th to 7th February) Swedish First Division
AGF Aarhus (28th to 5th February) First Division Denmark
AGF Aarhus U19 (29th to 4th February) Denmark
FC Dallas (29th to 8th February) First Division USA
Sarpsborg 08 (31th to 10th February) First Division Norway
IFK Norrkoping (31th -10th February) First Division Sweden
AIK Stockholm (31th to 10th February) Swedish First Division

For more information about MFC, the matches it organises and news related to the centre, we encourage you to follow our social networks: